Tennessee Jump$tart

(615) 253-7459

Tennessee Jump$tart is a non-profit organization comprised of approximately 50 individuals and organizations representing business, government and education who have joined together to improve the personal financial literacy of Tennessee’s youth.

Board

The following officers and directors comprise the Board of the Tennessee Jump$tart Coalition:

  • Apprisen
  • BancorpSouth
  • Christian Community Services, Inc.
  • Cornerstone Financial Credit Union
  • Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta-Nashville Branch
  • Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis-Memphis Branch
  • Knoxville TVA Employees Credit Union
  • Kroll Consultant & Fraud Solutions
  • Landmark Community Bank
  • Pinnacle Financial Partners
  • Regions Bank
  • Spring Leaf Financial
  • SunTrust
  • Tennessee Attorney General's Office
  • Tennessee Bankers Association
  • Tennessee Consumer Finance Association
  • Tennessee Department of Commerce and Insurance
  • Tennessee Department of Education
  • Tennessee Department of Financial Institutions
  • Tennessee Student Assistance Corporation
  • University of Tennessee Extension
  • US Community Credit Union

Officers of the Board

The following individuals serve as officers on the board of the Tennessee Jump$tart Coalition.

Tasha Bishop
President

Apprisen, Director of Strategic Alliance & Business Development

tasha.bishop@apprisen.com

Jason Seay
Vice President

Tennessee Student Assistance Corporation, 
Assistant Executive Director of Outreach and College Access 

jason.seay@tn.gov

Yolanda Hollingsworth
Secretary

Regions Bank, Marketing Manager

yolanda.hollingsworth@regions.com

Debra Yarbrough
Treasurer

Landmark Community Bank, Compliance Officer

dyarbrough@landmarkbanktn.com

 

Past Officers of the Board (2013-2014)

Carla Jarrell
Past President

Pinnacle Financial Partners

Carla.Jarrell@PNFP.COM

Jared Plunk
Past Vice President

Tennessee Office of Attorney General, Attorney at Law

Jared.Plunk@ag.tn.gov

Jeannette Bennett
Past Secretary

Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis (Memphis Branch), Economic Education Specialist

Jeannette.N.Bennett@stls.frb.org

Christy Minton
Past Treasurer

Bancorp South, Northwest Region CRA Officer

christy.minton@bxs.com